Skip to content

Shopping Basket

Your shopping basket is empty

The Rake's Progress DVD 2010

In this celebrated Glyndebourne Festival production, David Hockney's designs for director John Cox reinterpret the Hogarth etchings that inspired the operas libretto, written for Stravinsky by W.H. Auden and Chester Kallman. In 2010, this revival under Glyndebourne's Music Director, Vladimir Jurowski, captured the operas neo-classical spirit and its juxtaposition of whimsy, cynicism and compassion, prompting the Financial Times to call it, as enjoyable a performance of Stravinsky's opera as any that has come along".

Composer Igor Stravinsky

Director John Cox

Conductor Vladimir Jurowski, London Philharmonic Orchestra|Cast Miah Persson, Topi Lehtipuu, Clive Bayley, Matthew Rose, Susan Gorton, Elena Manistina, Graham Clark.

The Glyndebourne Chorus

London Philharmonic Orchestra

Run time: 2 hours 30  minutes

Language: English

Available in DVD and Blu-ray format

The Rake's Progress DVD 2010 Glyndebourne Shop
The Rake's Progress DVD 2010 Sale price£25.00